Community of Practice

The ELH Community of Practice (CoP) formed in 2019 with six member states with the goal of supporting state teams to make progress towards one or more ELH goals. The CoP has since grown to include 15 state teams committed to advancing the goals of the ELH campaign. State teams are typically composed of state McKinney-Vento Coordinators, LEA liaisons, leaders across early childhood and K-12 education, institutions of higher education, and others. The ELH Community of Practice meets regularly to share best practices and strategies for supporting students experiencing homelessness, and SHC provides ongoing, customized support and assistance to state teams. 

States currently participating in the program include:

  • Washington
  • Oregon
  • Nevada
  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • Wisconsin
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Georgia
  • Florida
  • North Carolina
  • Virginia
  • New York

Interested in learning more about the ELH Community of Practice? Contact Erin Patterson (